Events & Presentations

Haunted Nanaimo Lantern Tours

Date/Time
Date(s) - 01/10/2022 - 29/10/2022
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Lantern Tours are BACK for 2022!

!TICKETS ARE NOW SOLD OUT!

Fridays and Saturdays, October 1-29, 2022 

Brave the dark and the dearly departed this October in Nanaimo!  

Join the Haunted Nanaimo Lantern Tour for tales of unexplained phenomena, mysterious apparitions and spooktacular stories. Past tour guests will be thrilled with several new stories and stops. On select evenings in October, join us for this mostly outdoor walking tour of downtown to hear about the darker side of Nanaimo’s history while visiting local landmarks.  The tour is approximately 90 minutes long. 

What to bring:  

  • Comfortable walking shoes  
  • Weather-appropriate clothing 
  • Water 
  • Courage! 

Cost: $15 per person  

Age: 12 years+ recommended (mature content) 

Duration: 90 minutes 

The tours run 6:30pm-8:00pm, rain or (moon)shine. The route starts at the Museum and includes hills and walking approximately 1.5km around downtown. This tour includes a visit inside the Bastion, which is not accessible for those who use a wheelchair or who have limited mobility. The rest of the tour route is wheelchair accessible. 

Pre-registration is required.  More dates may open depending on demand. 

This tour begins and ends indoors.  Masks are strongly recommended for all guests while inside.  

Select your preferred date below to purchase tickets:  

Saturday, October 1, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Friday, October 7, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Saturday, October 8, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Friday, October 14, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm  SOLD OUT!

Saturday, October 15, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

NEW DATE! Wednesday, October 19, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm  SOLD OUT!

NEW DATE! Thursday, October 20, 2022 — 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Friday, October 21, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Saturday, October 22, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

NEW DATE! Wednesday, October 26, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

NEW DATE! Thursday, October 27, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Friday, October 28, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT!

Saturday, October 29, 2022 – 6:30-8:00pm SOLD OUT

 

Haunted Nanaimo Lantern Tours Map Unavailable
Back To Events